We're going places!

NSAI Songwriter Hall of Fame Dinner and Induction Ceremony Share Thisi

We were so thrilled to attend the 43rd Annual NSAI Songwriter Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at the Music City Center. We have been going to this event for years, but each ceremony reminds us of the stunning talent it takes to put words to music.

This year NSAI inducted Jeffrey Steele, Layng Martine Jr., and Will Jennings into Songwriter Hall of Fame. The artist-writer inductee was Alabama’s Randy Owen. The Bluebird Café’s founder Amy Kurland was awarded the Frances Prescott Mentor Award. Taylor Swift broke records by winning the Songwriter/Artist of the Year Award for the 6th year in a row – surpassing Vince Gill and Alan Jackson. Rodney Clawson was named Songwriter of the Year for writing a large handful of hits this year.

We saw some great tributes and performances by songwriters and artists including Al Anderson and Craig Wiseman, Aaron Lewis, Ray Stevens, Jamie Johnson, Striking Matches, American Idol’s Kree Harrison, and Emmylou Harris with Vince Gill. And the inductee’s speeches were almost as beautiful as the songs they’d written.

Events like these are what make Nashville so special. What an incredible thing to witness the camaraderie and love amongst talented songwriters and their peers.